BOARD MEETING SUMMARY

Meeting date: Thursday, 2 December 2021

Location: Board Room, Mackay Base Hospital

Attendees: Darryl Camilleri (chair); David Aprile; Richard Murray; Suzanne Brown; Adrienne Barnett; Elissa Hatherly; Helen Caruso; Annabel Dolphin; Tom McMillan

Apology: Nil

Invitees: Lisa Davies Jones (Chief Executive); Sarah Nolan (Board Secretary)

The Mackay Hospital and Health Board (HHB) thanked Mackay Hospital and Health Service's (HHS) Executive Director COVID-19 for presenting on the Mackay HHS COVID-19 Response Planning and COVAX Update.

The Mackay HHB approved the meeting briefs for the:

- Chief Executive Leave Arrangements from 17 December 2021 to 4 January 2022; and
- Strategic Asset Management Plan.

The Mackay HHB discussed the meeting brief on the Health Equity Strategy and:

- Approve an amendment to the Mackay HHS Governance Structure as per the proposed governance structure diagram;
- Approved the proposed Health Equity Advisory Group Terms of Reference;
- Approved the proposed Our Mob Together Strong Health Equity Alliance Terms of Reference; and
- Noted the following Mackay Health Equity Strategy progress update.

The Mackay HHB discussed the meeting brief on the Finance Committee Report, and Work Health and Safety Monthly Report.

The Mackay HHB noted the updates from the Board Chair and Chief Executive.

The Mackay HHB also noted the verbal and written reports for the

- Safety and Quality Committee meeting held on 17 November 2021; and
- Executive Committee meeting held on 24 November 2021.

We respectfully acknowledge the Traditional Custodians of the land and sea on which we meet and where we serve our communities. We pay respect to all of their Elders past, present and emerging. We declare our commitment to reducing inequalities in health outcomes for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples as we move to a place of equity, justice and partnership together.

We also formally recognise the Australian South Sea Islanders as a distinct cultural group within our geographical boundaries.





Mrs Helen Caruso









Ms Adrienne Barnett

Dr Elissa Hatherly

Mrs Annabel Dolphin

Mr Tom McMillan