## **BOARD MEETING SUMMARY**

Meeting date: Thursday, 6 June 2019

Location: Board Room, Mackay Base Hospital

Attendees: Tim Mulherin (Board Chair); Darryl Camilleri; Helen Archibald; Richard Murray; Suzanne

Brown; Leeanne Heaton; Adrienne Barnett; Elissa Hatherly

Apology: David Aprile

Invitees: Jo Whitehead (Chief Executive); Sarah Nolan (Board Secretary)

The Mackay Hospital and Health Board (Mackay HHB) welcomed new appointed Board Members Elissa Hatherly and Adrienne Barnett to the Mackay HHB. The Mackay HHB also acknowledged the contribution and dedication by outgoing Board Members John Nugent and Karla Steen.

The Mackay HHB thanked the Director Strategy and Planning, Better Health NQ for taking the time to present on the current progress of Better Health NQ (a collaborative of north Queensland Hospital and Health Services).

The Mackay HHB approved the:

- Mackay Hospital and Health Service (HHS) Service Delivery Statement 2019/2020;
- Communications Strategy 2016-2020 (2019 Update); 2.
- 3. Employee Engagement Strategy 2017-2020 (2019 Update);
- 4. Our People Plan 2019-2020; and
- Mackay HHB Committee Memberships. 5.

The Mackay HHB discussed/noted the:

- Mackay HHS Service Agreement 2018/2019: Amendment Window 3; and
- War on Waste.

The Mackay HHB also noted the verbal and written reports for the Safety and Quality Committee meeting held on 15 May 2019, Executive Committee meeting held on 22 May 2019, and Finance Committee meeting held on 29 May 2019.

All Executive reports were noted and accepted by the Mackay HHB.

We acknowledge the Traditional Custodians of the land and waters of all areas within the Mackay Hospital and Health Service geographical boundary.

We pay respect to the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Elders past, present and those yet to come on whose land we provide health services as we make tracks towards closing the gap.



The Honourable Tim Mulherin



Ms Suzanne Brown



Mr Darryl Camilleri



Ms Leeanne Heaton



Mr David Aprile



Dr Elissa Hatherly





