BOARD MEETING SUMMARY

Meeting date: Thursday, 6 September 2018 Location: Board Room, Mackay Base Hospital

Attendees: Tim Mulherin (Board Chair); Darryl Camilleri; Helen Archibald; John Nugent; Suzanne

Brown; Karla Steen

Apology: David Aprile; Richard Murray; Leeanne Heaton

Invitees: Jo Whitehead (Chief Executive); Sarah Nolan (Board Secretary)

The Mackay Hospital and Health Board (Mackay HHB) thanked the Manager Media and Communications for their presentation and acknowledged the hard work of staff to improve patient experience through consumer partnerships in - service planning, designing care, and service measurement and evaluation.

The Mackay HHB approved the:

- 2017-2018 Chief Executive Performance Assessment
- 2018-2019 Chief Executive Performance Agreement 2.
- Clinical Health Services Plan 2018-2028 the long-term vision of health services for our community;
- 4. Constitution and Members' Deed for the Tropical Academic Australia Health Centre;
- 5. Allocation of Retained Earnings on four projects being rolled over into 2018-2019;
- Mackay Hospital and Health's 2017-2018 Annual Report (including the audited Financial Statements for 2017-2018): and
- Chief Executive Leave Arrangements for the period 8 to 26 October 2018.

The Mackay HHB noted the:

- Strategic Plan 2016-2020 (2018 Update);
- Closing Out Report for the Clinical Services Plan 2015-2018;
- Closing Out Report for the 2017-2018 Operational Plan Strategic Projects; and 3.
- 2018-2019 Operational Plan Strategic Projects.

The Mackay HHB also noted the verbal and written reports for the Safety and Quality Committee meeting held on 8 August 2018, Audit and Risk Committee meeting held on 14 August 2018; Executive Committee meeting held on 22 August 2018, and the Finance Committee meeting held on 29 August 2018.

All Executive reports were noted and accepted by the Mackay HHB.

We acknowledge the Traditional Custodians of the land and waters of all areas within the Mackay Hospital and Health Service geographical boundary.

We pay respect to the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Elders past, present and those yet to come on whose land we provide health services as we make tracks towards closing the gap.



The Honourable Tim Mulherin



Mr John Nugent



Mr Darryl Camilleri



Ms Suzanne Brown



Mr David Aprile



Ms Karla Steen



Professor Richard Murray



Dr Helen Archibald



Ms Leeanne Heaton