## **BOARD MEETING SUMMARY**

Meeting date: Thursday, 3 May 2018

Location: Board Room, Mackay Base Hospital

Attendees: Tim Mulherin (Board Chair); Richard Murray; Helen Archibald; John Nugent; Suzanne

Brown; Karla Steen; Leeanne Heaton

**Apology:** Darryl Camilleri; David Aprile

Invitees: Jo Whitehead (Chief Executive); Sarah Nolan (Board Secretary)

The Mackay Hospital and Health Board (Mackay HHB) thanked the Radiology Services Manager and Acting Chief Radiographer for their presentation on Mackay Base Hospital's Medical Imaging Department. The Mackay HHB acknowledged the hard work of the Medical Imaging Department in the delivery of patient care which experiencing significant increase in activity, maintaining the same staffing levels, developing solutions to minimise the challenges experienced and the future opportunities for improvement within the department.

## The Mackay HHB approved the:

- Release of chapters 4-12 of the draft Financial Management Practice Manual;
- Executive Director Operations Mackay, Paul Welford, to acting as Health Service Chief Executive during Jo Whitehead's leave in June and October 2018;

## The Mackay HHB noted the:

- Six-monthly update on the Tropical Australia Academic Health Centre;
- Six-monthly update on the Northern Queensland Primary Health Network; and
- Latest update on the Financial System Renewal Project.

The Mackay HHB formally recorded the results of the Flying Minute to approve the Tropical Australia Academic Health Centre.

The Mackay HHB also noted the verbal and written reports for the Finance Committee meeting held on 30 April 2018.

All Executive reports were noted and accepted by the Mackay HHB.

We acknowledge the Traditional Custodians of the land and waters of all areas within the Mackay Hospital and Health Service geographical boundary.

We pay respect to the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Elders past, present and those yet to come on whose land we provide health services as we make tracks towards closing the gap.



The Honourable Tim Mulherin



Mr John Nugent



Mr Darryl Camilleri



Ms Suzanne Brown



Mr David Aprile



Ms Karla Steen



Professor Richard Murray



Ms Leeanne Heaton



Dr Helen Archibald