BOARD MEETING SUMMARY

Meeting date: Thursday, 6 December 2018

Location: Board Room, Mackay Base Hospital

Attendees: Tim Mulherin (Board Chair); Darryl Camilleri; David Aprile; Richard Murray; John Nugent;

Suzanne Brown; Karla Steen; Leeanne Heaton

Apology: Helen Archibald

Invitees: Jo Whitehead (Chief Executive); Sarah Nolan (Board Secretary)

The Mackay Hospital and Health Board (Mackay HHB) was fortunate to have three presentations delivered at the Mackay HHB meeting on 6 December 2018. The Mackay HHB thanked all the presenters for taking the time to present on the following matters:

- 1) 'Activity Based Funding and Clinical Coding' delivered by the Manager Health Information Services, Manager Clinical Coding and Senior Business Analyst
- 2) 'Digital Hospital Much more than paperless medical records' delivered by the Chief Clinical Digital Officer
- Operational Financial Review' delivered by the acting Executive Director Operations Manager.

The Mackay HHB approved the new reporting and review approach to the financial sustainability program.

The Mackay HHB also noted the:

- 1. Annual review process for the 2019 update to the Mackay Hospital and Health Service Strategic Plan 2016-2020;
- Outcomes of the Organisation-Wide Survey in September 2018; and
- Options for ongoing accreditation.

The Mackay HHB also noted the verbal and written reports for the Safety and Quality Committee meeting held on 14 November 2018, Executive Committee meeting held on 21 November 2018, and Finance Committee meeting held on 29 November 2018.

All Executive reports were noted and accepted by the Mackay HHB.

We acknowledge the Traditional Custodians of the land and waters of all areas within the Mackay Hospital and Health Service geographical boundary.

We pay respect to the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Elders past, present and those yet to come on whose land we provide health services as we make tracks towards closing the gap.



The Honourable Tim Mulherin



Mr John Nuaent



Mr Darryl Camilleri



Ms Suzanne Brown



Mr David Aprile



Ms Karla Steen



Professor Richard Murray





Ms Leeanne Heaton